top of page

Advice From Hot Dog Helen: Are Halloween costumes that feature sexy versions of professions fun?

Updated: May 15, 2023

by Hot Dog Helen



Hi! Hot Dog Helen here!


Halloween is just around the corner and it will be here before we know it. I am so excited for pumpkin carving, haunted houses, and of course, costumes. There are endless possibilities when it comes to picking the perfect costume. You can be silly, scary, cute, or even sexy!


My favourite Halloween party ever was filled with all sorts of costumes. I was dressed as a deviled egg and met my now partner, Randy Ramen Noodles. He was dressed as a sexy turtle and it was love at first sight.


Although some sexy costumes aren’t the worst, some are hard to distinguish between being fun or passé. I am talking about your “sexy nurse” or “French maid” costumes. I have to ask myself, should sexy versions of professions be a thing of the past?


First of all, nurses are some of the most hard working and dedicated people I know. I don’t think they deserve to be sexualized in this way. I feel it would be disrespectful to their profession. Now that I think about it, I think most “sexy” versions of professions can be disrespectful and undermine the work that these people do.


I’d suggest choosing a sexy costume that doesn’t have to do with any specific profession. Why not a sexy cat or a sexy bunny? I’d say these costumes are a lot more fun! In Heinz-sight, let’s leave the sexy profession costumes in the past. There are plenty of other sexy costumes to choose from.


Happy Halloweenie!


Hot Dog Helen

99 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page